Dr. M.H. Faruquee

Dr. M. H. Faruquee is a public health expert having more than 15 years of experience in occupational  and environmental health, nutrition, health promotion, health care services, community and local Government institutional development. He joined Bangladesh University of Health Sciences as Assistant  Professor, Department of Occupational and Environmental Health.  He is one of the contributors of a number of researches in the field of public health. Some of his study/researches have been published in international (14) and national (36) professional journals. He contributed in developing a good number of training and communication modules/manuals/materials on occupational health, nutrition, hygiene and arsenic related issues organized by different international and national level organizations. He worked in a number of projects as Consultant, where he worked with rural community people and LGIs. He worked as Deputy Country Representative in Asia Arsenic Network, a Japan based NGO for about 6 years. Throughout his activities he also proved his capacity in policy making, organizational capacity building, strategy development, network development among government non-government high officials and professionals, community development program and organization management as well. Dr. Faruquee conducted some survey, researches and evaluation studies as Public Health Expert  with Asian Development Bank, World Bank, UNDP,  WHO, UNICEF, DFID, JICA, WaterAid, World Vision  and GTZ.

Visiting & Mailing Address

Department of Occupational and Environmental Health
Bangladesh University of Health Sciences
Room No: H-10, 125/1, Darus Salam
Mirpur-1,Dhaka-1216, Bangladesh.
Phone: [880] 2-8035502, Ext.:1319
Fax: [880] 2-8055312
E-mail: oeh@buhs-edu.org
Web: www.buhs-edu.org


Visiting Hours: 10AM - 4PM

Head of the Department

Dr. M. H. Faruquee
Contact No:[880]-2-8035501, Ext. 1331
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Faculty Members

Honorary/Adjunct Faculties

Honorary Professor
Prof. Chiho Watanabe, PhD
Prof. Tsukasa Inaoka, PhD
Dr. Hugh W Davies, PhD

Dr.Tani Masakazu, PhD
Adjunct Faculty

Dr. A. Q. M. Mahfuzul Haque
Dr. Salamat Khandker PhD
Dr. Saiful Islam MPH (OEH)
Dr. ABM Rafiqul Islam PhD
Dr. Nasreen Khan MPH (OEH)

Full-Time Faculties

Prof. (Dr.) Sk. Akhtar Ahmad
Assistant Professor
Dr. M.H. Faruquee
Dr. Rabeya Yasmin
Shanta Dutta

Part-Time Faculties

Dr. Manzurul Haque Khan PhD
Dr. M.A.Wazed
Dr A.F.M Sarwar MPH (OEH), MPhil

Upcoming Events

No events